Oregon State junior wide receiver and Biletnikoff Award finalist Brandin Cooks has been named to the 2013 Pac-12 All-Conference First Team, it was announced Monday by league commissioner Larry Scott.  The all-league team is compiled via votes of the conference’s 12 head coaches.

Cooks set a Pac-12 record this season with 120 receptions and his 1,670 receiving yards (OSU record) is just 51 short of the single season yards mark held by current USC Trojan Marqise Lee. In addition, the Stockton, Calif., native owns OSU records for career touchdown receptions (23) and single season (2013) touchdown receptions (15). Cooks joins an impressive list of Beaver wide receivers to be named to the first team in recent history that includes Markus Wheaton (2012), James Rodgers (2009), Sammie Stroughter (2008), Mike Hass (2005) and James Newson (2003).

Three Beavers earned Pac-12 Second Team acclaim; sophomore center Isaac Seumalo, junior defensive end Scott Crichton and senior cornerback Rashaad Reynolds. Honorable Mention members include senior offensive guard Grant Enger, and the junior quintet of quarterback Sean Mannion, tight end Connor Hamlett, safety Ryan Murphy, cornerback Steven Nelson and running back Terron Ward.