2018 Songwriters Hall of Fame Nominees Announced!

Nominees for this year’s Songwriters Hall of Fame have been announced it’s certainly an eclectic bunch.

Receiving nominations for the first time this year are Mariah Carey and N.W.A., along with fellow performers Tracy Chapman, Jimmy Cliff, Alice Cooper, Tom T. Hall, Chrissie Hynde, the Isley Brothers, Alan Jackson, Kool & the Gang, John Mellencamp and Tom Waits.

Non-performer nominees include Bill Anderson, Mike Chapman, Steve Dorff, Jermaine Dupri Randy Goodrum, Tony Macaulay, Maurice Starr, William “Mickey” Stevenson and Allee Willis, along with songwriting duos Kye Fleming and Dennis Morgan, Denny Randell and Sandy Linzer, and L. Russell Brown and the late Irwin Levine.

This year’s class, which will consist of five songwriters or songwriting groups, will be inducted during a big shindig in New York set for June 14th, 2018.

Source: New York Post


Content Goes Here