The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Inductees!

Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Names Class Of 2019 Inductees 

The wait is over for Def Leppard and Radiohead...the two bands have been announced as two of the inductees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2019. Janet Jackson, Roxie Music, Stevie Nicks, The Cure, and The Zombies round out the honorees list.

Def Leppard frontman Joe Elliott told ”Rolling Stone”: "Now we can stop holding our breath. How wonderful to be in the same club as THE ROLLING STONES and THE BEATLES and THE WHO and QUEEN … It's a nice badge of honor."

More than one thousand artists, historians, and music industry professionals received ballots, plus there was a public poll that added a vote to the count.

The induction will take place March 29, 2019 in Brooklyn, New York and HBO will set a date for a later broadcast.

Source: Rolling Stone

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content